Faculty and Staff Profiles

Profiles Arranged by Department

John T. Pham, D.O.

Dean and Chief Academic Officer

E-mail: jtpham@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Pham's Full Bio


Earlanda L. Williams, Ph.D.

Senior Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
Director of Anatomical Science

E-mail: elwilli2@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Williams' Full Bio


Adam V. Ratner, M.D., F.A.C.R.

Assistant Dean of Strategic Initiatives

E-mail: ratner@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Ratner's Full Bio


Rachel Bingham, B.S.

Senior Director, Accreditation and Professional Development

E-mail: rbingham@uiwtx.edu

See Rachel Bingham's Full Bio


Sally Tobin

Senior Administrative Assistant

E-mail: atobin@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 619-7065

See Sally Tobin's Full Bio


Mary A. Bernal

Receptionist

E-mail: mabernal@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 841-7261


Destinee Flores

Masters Programs Coordinator

E-mail: dmflores@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6375

See Destinee Flores' Full Bio


Sylvia Garay-Martinez

Clinical and Applied Science Education Coordinator

E-mail: sgmarti4@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 619-7034

See Sylvia Garay-Martinez's Full Bio


Carlos Camargo Jr., B.S.

Technology Support Specialist

E-mail: camargo@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6368

See Carlos Camargo's Full Bio


Robert Flores, IV

Technology Support Specialist

E-mail: roflore6@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6368

See Robert Flores' Full Bio


Mariano Flores

UIW Brooks Campus Facilities Site Lead

E-mail: maflore19@uiwtx.edu
Work Orders: https://login.myschoolbuilding.com/ 

Douglas Warden, M.D.

Assistant Dean of Medical Education, Associate Professor

E-mail: dwarden@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Warden's Full Bio


Asma Ali, M.B.A.

Director of Pre-Clinical and Clinical Support

E-mail: asali1@uiwtx.edu

See Asma Ali's Full Bio


Kaitlyn Avila

Phase I Coordinator

E-mail: kaavila@uiwtx.edu


Laura Hernandez, B.B.A.

Phase I Coordinator

E-mail: lmherna5@uiwtx.edu

See Laura Hernandez's Full Bio


Edgar Cuapio, M.S.

Phase II Coordinator

See Edgar Cuapio's Full Bio


Frank Salazar, M.B.A.

Phase II Coordinator

E-mail: fasalaza@uiwtx.edu

See Frank Salazar's Full Bio


Sarah Lang, Ph.D., M.A.

Director of Academic Support

E-mail: slang@uiwtx.edu

See Sarah Lang's Full Bio


Venesa G. Matthews, M.A.

Learning Specialist

E-mail: vgsanche@uiwtx.edu

See Venesa G. Matthews' Full Bio


Robert J. Miller, Ph.D.

Director of Assessment and Program Evaluation

E-mail: rjmille1@uiwtx.edu

See Robert J. Miller's Full Bio


Alicia Paredes

Program Coordinator

E-mail: aparedes@uiwtx.edu

 See Alicia Paredes' Full Bio


Vineet Ravoori, B.B.A.

Data Analyst

E-mail: ravoori@uiwtx.edu

See Vineet Ravoori's Full Bio


Anita Reyes

Curriculum Scheduling Coordinator

E-mail: alreyes4@uiwtx.edu

See Anita Reyes' Full Bio


Yumi Yaguchi, MSIS, AHIP-D

Director of Library Services

E-mail: yaguchi@uiwtx.edu

See Yumi Yaguchi's Full Bio


Dawn Field, MSIS, AHIP

Medical Informatics Librarian

E-mail: dfield@uiwtx.edu

See Dawn Field's Full Bio


Amanda Magana

Library Assistant

E-mail: almagana@uiwtx.edu

See Amanda Magana's Full Bio

Carol S. Browne, D.O.

Chair of Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine
Professor

E-mail: cbrowne@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Browne's Full Bio


Lori Kels, M.D., M.P.H.

Chair of Clinical Science Faculty

Associate Professor

E-mail: kels@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Kels' Full Bio


Lora Watts, Ph.D.

Chair of Applied Biomedical Science

Associate Professor

E-mail: lwatts@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Watts' Full Bio


Robert C. Allen, D.O., F.A.C.E.P.

Assistant Professor
CIELO Medical Director

E-mail: rcallen@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Allen's Full Bio


Yamile Bandera-Borrayo, D.B.A.

SIGS Facilitator

E-mail: banderab@uiwtx.edu


Andriy Batchinsky, M.D.

Director of Translational Medicine

E-mail: andriy.batchinsky@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Batchinsky's Full Bio


Christopher Beevers, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

E-mail: beevers@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Beevers' Full Bio


Arunabh Bhattacharya, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

E-mail: bhattach@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Bhattacharya's Full Bio


Paula Bilica, D.O.

Assistant Professor

E-mail: bilica@uiwtx.edu


Jessica Bradley, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

E-mail: jmbradle@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Bradley's Full Bio


Blandine Bustamante-Helfrich, M.D., M.P.H.

Professor

E-mail: bhelfric@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Bustamante-Helfrich's Full Bio


Robert Chalk

Willed Body Program Director
Coordinator of Anatomical Services

E-mail: rchalk@uiwtx.edu

See Robert Chalk's Full Bio


Ashish Chaudhuri, Ph.D.

SIGS Facilitator

E-mail: achaudhu@uiwtx.edu


Hilary Christensen, D.O.

Assistant Professor

E-mail: hchriste@uiwtx.edu


Alicia Cortez, M.A.A.

Clinical Outreach and Standardized Patient Manager

E-mail: alcorte2@uiwtx.edu

See Alicia Cortez's Full Bio


Donald Currie, M.D.

Professor

E-mail: dcurrie@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Currie's Full Bio


Rebecca Daley, D.O.

Assistant Professor

E-mail: daley@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Daley's Full Bio


Andrea Eslava, M.D.

SIGS Facilitator

E-mail: eslava@uiwtx.edu


Roberto Fajardo, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

E-mail: rfajardo@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Fajardo's Full Bio


Nicole Flores

Anatomical Services Coordinator

E-mail: nlflores@uiwtx.edu


Jaydee Foster

Senior Clinical Research Coordinator

E-mail: jjfoster@uiwtx.edu

See Jaydee Foster's Full Bio


Amanda Galan-Davila, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

E-mail: galandav@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Galán-Davila's Full Bio


Austin Glamser, M.D.

SIGS Facilitator

E-mail: glamser@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Austin Glamser's Full Bio


Brandon Goff, D.O.

Assistant Professor

E-mail: bgoff@uiwtx.edu


Nadia L. Gomez-Valdez, M.D., M.S.

SIGS Facilitator

E-mail: gomezval@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Nadia Gómez-Valdez's Full Bio


Priscilla Gonzalez

CIELO Operations Manager

E-mail: psgonzal@uiwtx.edu

See Priscilla Gonzalez's Full Bio


Bernard Hildebrand, M.D., F.A.C.P., F.A.C.R.

Associate Professor

E-mail: bhildebr@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Hildebrand's Full Bio


Richard Holt, M.D., M.P.H., D Bioethics

Professor

E-mail: gholt@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Holt's Full Bio


Felix Hull, M.D.

SIGS Facilitator

E-mail: fhull@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Felix Hull's Full Bio


Karen Jaceldo-Siegl

Associate Professor

E-mail: jaceldos@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Jaceldo-Siegl's Full Bio


Blaine Jacobs, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

E-mail: bjacobs@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Jacobs's Full Bio


Bob Kiser, M.D., M.B.A., M.A., M.S.S., F.A.A.F.P.

Professor

E-mail: wkiser@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Kiser's Full Bio


John LoCurto, J.D.

Assistant Professor

E-mail: locurto@uiwtx.edu

See Mr. LoCurto's Full Bio


Michelle Lowe, D.O.

Assistant Professor

E-mail: mlowe@uiwtx.edu

See Dr Lowe's Full Bio


Clifford Mack

CIELO Assistant

E-mail: cmack@uiwtx.edu

See Clifford Mack's Full Bio


Raul Marin, M.D.

Associate Professor

E-mail: rmarin@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Marin's Full Bio


James Mayberry, M.D.

Assistant Professor

E-mail: jrmayber@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Mayberry's Full Bio


Terence W. McGarvey, Ph.D.

Professor

E-mail: mcgarvey@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. McGarvey's Full Bio


Rohini Mehta, M.D.

Assistant Professor

E-mail: rmehta@uiwtx.edu

See Dr Mehta's Full Bio


Steve Mifflin, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Research and Innovation

E-mail: mifflin@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Mifflin's Full Bio


Patrick Muehlberger, M.D.

Assistant Professor

E-mail: muehlber@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Muehlberger's Full Bio


Scheel Nayar, D.O.

Associate Professor

E-mail: snayar@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Nayar's Full Bio


Irina Nizamutdinova, M.D., Ph.D.

Associate Professor

E-mail: nizamutd@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Nizamutdinova's Full Bio


Elyssa Nunez

Research Assistant

E-mail: enunez@uiwtx.edu

See Elyssa Nunez's Full Bio


Raju Panta, M.B.B.S., M.D.

Associate Professor

E-mail: rpanta@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Panta's Full Bio


Rachel Pittman, Pharm.D.

Assistant Professor

E-mail: rpittman@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Pittman's Full Bio


Joseph Pulcini, M.D.

Assistant Professor

E-mail: pulcinia@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Pulcini's Full Bio


Yolanda M. Rangel, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

E-mail: ymrangel@uiwtx.edu


Adam V. Ratner, M.D., F.A.C.R.

Professor

E-mail: ratner@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Ratner's Full Bio


Rene Renteria, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

E-mail: rcrenter@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Renteria's Full Bio


Rebecca Sanchez, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

E-mail: rlsanche@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Sanchez's Full Bio


John Seidenfeld, M.D., F.A.C.P., M.S.H.A.

Associate Professor

E-mail: seidenfe@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Seidenfeld's Full Bio


Robert Slater, M.D., M.P.H.

Associate Professor

E-mail: rslater@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Robert Slater's Full Bio


Linda Solis, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

E-mail: lgsolis1@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Solis' Full Bio


Aaron Soria

Clinical Skills and Health Information Specialist

E-mail: asoria@uiwtx.edu

See Aaron Soria's Full Bio


Julia Swail, N.D.

SIGS Facilitator

E-mail: jswail@uiwtx.edu

See Dr Swail's Full Bio


Christine Vidouria, D.O.

Assistant Professor

E-mail: vidouria@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Vidouria's Full Bio


Melissa Walker, D.O.

Assistant Professor

E-mail: mawalke1@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Walker's Full Bio


Linda Baker-Webber

Willed Body Program Coordinator

E-mail: bakerweb@uiwtx.edu

See Linda Baker-Webber's Full Bio


Shawn Williams, D.O.

Assistant Professor

E-mail: swillia@uiwtx.edu


TimMarie C. Williams, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

E-mail: tcwilli3@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. TimMarie Williams' Full Bio


Alexis Wilson, D.O.

Assistant Professor

E-mail: acwilso2@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Wilson's Full Bio


Dominique Yang-Kim, D.O.

Assistant Professor

E-mail: yangkim@uiwtx.edu

See Dr Yang-Kim's Full Bio


Marissa Zajac, D.O.

Assistant Professor

E-mail: mzajac@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Zajac's Full Bio


Adam Zuniga

Community Engagement Coordinator

E-mail: adzuniga@uiwtx.edu

See Adam Zuniga's Full Bio


Mark Zuniga

Healthcare Simulation Support Specialist

E-mail: mazunig8@uiwtx.edu

See Mark Zuniga's Full Bio

Leslie Cano, M.A.A.

Director of Faculty Development

E-mail: lcano@uiwtx.edu

See Leslie Cano's Full Bio


Maritza Lopez

Faculty Affairs and CME Coordinator

E-mail: milopez5@uiwtx.edu

See Maritza Lopez's Full Bio

David Garza, D.O.

Associate Dean of Clinical Affairs

E-mail: degarza2@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Garza's Full Bio


Mark Gilger, M.D., F.A.A.P.

Assistant Dean of Clinical Education
Core Site Director

E-mail: gilger@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Gilger's Full Bio


Heather Aguirre, D.O.

Clerkship Director

E-mail: haguirre@uiwtx.edu


Celeste Alvarez

Clinical Administrative Support Manager

E-mail: cealvar3@uiwtx.edu

Phone: (210) 660-6739

See Celeste's Full Bio


Leopoldo Cobos-Salinas, M.D.

Core Site Director

E-mail: lecobos@uiwtx.edu


Ryan Cruz, M.D.

Clerkship Director

E-mail: rycruz@uiwtx.edu


Georgina DeLaGarza

Clerkship Coordinator

E-mail: gmdelaga@uiwtx.edu


John Etlinger, M.D.

Clerkship Director

E-mail: etlinger@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Etlinger's Full Bio


Yvonne Hinojosa, M.D.

Core Site Director

E-mail: yhhinojo@uiwtx.edu


Scott Leggoe, D.O.

Clerkship Director

E-mail: leggoe@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Leggoe's Full Bio


Raven McGlothin

Clerkship Coordinator

E-mail: mcglothi@uiwtx.edu

See Raven McGlothin's Full Bio


Scheel Nayar, D.O.

Clerkship Director

E-mail: snayar@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Nayar's Full Bio


Gabriel Rodriguez, M.D.

Core Site Director

E-mail: garodri8@uiwtx.edu


Ruby Rodriguez, MA

Director of Credentialing Services

E-mail: rrrodri6@uiwtx.edu

See Ruby Rodriguez's Full Bio


Natalie Slater, M.D.

Clerkship Director

E-mail: nslater@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Natalie Slater's Full Bio


Amar Sunkari, M.D.

Clerkship Director

E-mail: asunkari@uiwtx.edu


Leticia Vargas, M.D., M.B.A.

Core Site Director

E-mail: levargas@uiwtx.edu

See Leticia Vargas's Full Bio


Michael J. Mohr, DO, MS, FAAFP

Associate Professor and Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education

E-mail: mjmohr@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Mohr's Full Bio


Brenda Treviño

Director, Graduate Medical Education

E-mail: brtrevi2@uiwtx.edu

See Brenda Trevino's Bio


Bridget Thackeray, DO

Family Medicine Program Director – San Antonio

E-mail: thackera@uiwtx.edu


Ali Feili, MD

Family Medicine Associate Program Director - San Antonio

E-mail: feili@uiwtx.edu


Taylor R. Aoughsten

Family Medicine Residency Program Manager – San Antonio

E-mail: aoughste@uiwtx.edu


Maria A. Garcia, MD

Family Medicine Program Director - Laredo

E-mail: magarc43@uiwtx.edu


Nabil Barbara, MD

Family Medicine Faculty Member - Laredo

E-mail: nbarbara@uiwtx.edu


Eduardo Garza, MD

Family Medicine Faculty Member - Laredo

E-mail: ejgarza3@uiwtx.edu


Valeria Lopez Gomez

Family Medicine Residency Program Coordinator - Laredo

E-mail: valopez5@uiwtx.edu


Bernard A. Hildebrand, MD, FACP, FACR

Internal Medicine Program Director – San Antonio

E-mail: bhildebr@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Hildebrand's Full Bio


Jamie R. Skinner

Internal Medicine Residency Program Manager – San Antonio

E-mail: jrskinne@uiwtx.edu

See Jamie Skinner's Full Bio


Hector Santos, MD

Internal Medicine Program Director - Laredo

E-mail: hsantos@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Santos's Full Bio


Amando Garza, MD

Internal Medicine Associate Program Director - Laredo

E-mail: argarza8@uiwtx.edu


Leopoldo Cobos Salinas, MD

Assistant Professor

E-mail: lecobos@uiwtx.edu


Rafael Deliz, MD

Associate Professor

E-mail: rdeliz@uiwtx.edu


Luis Guerrero Corral, MD

Assistant Professor

E-mail: corralgu@uiwtx.edu


Julio Paolo Zavala, MD

Assistant Professor


Nora Galvan

Internal Medicine Residency Program Manager - Laredo

E-mail: ngalvan@uiwtx.edu


Jason C. Miller, DO

Psychiatry Program Director – San Antonio

E-mail: jcmiller@uiwtx.edu


Victor Gonzalez, MD

Psychiatry Associate Program Director - San Antonio

E-mail: vmgonza2@uiwtx.edu


Damaso Oliva, MD

Assistant Professor

E-mail: doliva@uiwtx.edu


Jacob P. Pickard, PhD

Assistant Professor

E-mail: jpickard@uiwtx.edu


Rosalyn L. Womack, MD

Assistant Professor

E-mail: rwomack@uiwtx.edu


Leslie A. Quintana

Psychiatry Residency Program Coordinator – San Antonio

E-mail: laquinta@uiwtx.edu

See Leslie Quintana's Full Bio


Betty A. Moya

Psychiatry Residency Program Manager - San Antonio

Sports Medicine Program Coordinator

E-mail: bamoya@uiwtx.edu

See Betty Moya's Full Bio


David W. Person, MD

Hand Surgery Program Director


Eliot J. Young, MD

Sports Medicine Fellowship Program Director – San Antonio

E-mail: ejyoung@uiwtx.edu


Lindsay P. Stephens, DO

Sports Medicine Fellowship Associate Program Director – San Antonio

E-mail: lpstephe@uiwtx.edu

Andrea Cyterski-Acosta

Associate Dean of Enrollment and External Affairs

E-mail: cyterski@uiwtx.edu

See Andrea Cyterski-Acosta's Full Bio


Allie Macom

Director of Admissions and Recruitment

E-mail: amacom@uiwtx.edu

See Allie Macom's Full Bio


Hazim Thomas

Director of Enrollment Services

E-mail: hothomas@uiwtx.edu

See Hazim Thomas' Full Bio


Raisa De La Rosa

Enrollment Services Coordinator

E-mail: radelar1@uiwtx.edu


Shakira Gray

Records Coordinator

E-mail: sdgray@uiwtx.edu

See Shakira Gray's Full Bio


Kira Casares

Admissions Recruiter

E-mail: kcasares@uiwtx.edu

See Kira Casares' Full Bio

 


Marisol Salas-Rios

Admissions Recruiter

E-mail: salasrio@uiwtx.edu

See Marisol Salas-Rios' Full Bio


Caroline May

Admissions Coordinator

E-mail: fly@uiwtx.edu

See Caroline May's Full Bio

LaDonna Davidson

Director of Student Affairs

E-mail: lddavids@uiwtx.edu

See LaDonna Davidson's Full Bio


Kimberly DeLaFuente

Assistant Director of Student Affairs

E-mail: kdlafue@uiwtx.edu

See Kimberly DeLaFuente's Full Bio


Martin Timoney, M.A., M.S.

Director of Residency Advising

E-mail: timoney@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Timoney's Full Bio


Emma Gahan

Administrative Assistant

E-mail: gahan@uiwtx.edu

See Emma Gahan's Full Bio


Laurel Clement, M.A., LPC

Clinical Counselor - Behavioral Health

E-mail: lclement@uiwtx.edu

See Laurel Clement's Full Bio

Raju Panta, M.B.B.S., M.D.

Program Director

E-mail: rpanta@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Panta's Full Bio


Linda Solis, Ph.D.

Assistant Program Director

E-mail: lgsolis1@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Solis' Full Bio


Amanda Galán-Davila, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

E-mail: galandav@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Galán-Davila's Full Bio


Terence W. McGarvey, Ph.D.

Professor

E-mail: mcgarvey@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. McGarvey's Full Bio


Master of Public Health

Karen Jaceldo-Siegl, DrPH

Program Director

E-mail: jaceldos@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Jaceldo-Siegl's Full Bio


John LoCurto, J.D.

Assistant Professor

E-mail: locurto@uiwtx.edu

See Mr. LoCurto's Full Bio


Robyn Phillips-Madson, D.O., MPH, FACOFP

Professor

E-mail: rmadson@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. Madson's Full Bio


TimMarie C. Williams, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

E-mail: tcwilli3@uiwtx.edu

See Dr. TimMarie Williams' Full Bio


Destinee Flores

Coordinator - MBS/MPH

E-mail: dmflores@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6375

See Destinee Flores' Full Bio

David J. Bayardo, MDiv., MATS

Director of Mission Integration, UIWSOM

E-mail: dbayardo@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-5090

See David Bayardo's Full Bio